This list includes events, both at CHOP and elsewhere, that may interest trainees at the CHOP Research Institute. For more information on any event, please contact us.

NOTE - This calendar does not include University of Pennsylvania Biomedical Postdoctoral Program (BPP) events, unless they are available to ALL CHOP research trainees.

View the BPP event calendar

Events of Interest for CHOP Research Trainees Archives

Upcoming Events

Facilitators: CHOP Faculty

Date: Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Time: 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Location: ARC 123ABC

Register here

Date: Friday, November 3, 2017

Time: 10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Location: ARC 124

Date: Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Time: 10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Location: ARC 124

Title: Effective Strategies for the Academic Job Search: Crafting a Research Statement

Speaker: Joseph Barber, PhD, Senior Associate Director, University of Pennsylvania Career Services

Date: Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Time: 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Location: CTRB 1100B

Add to Outlook Calendar

Add to Google Calendar

Facilitators: CHOP Faculty

Date: Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Time: 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Location: ARC 123ABC

Register here

Title: TBD

Presenter: Robert Schultz, PhD

Date: Friday, December 1, 2017

Time: 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Location: ARC 123ABC

Add to your Outlook calendar 

Add to your Google calendar

Title: A Focus on Trainee Researchers

Speaker: TBD

Date: Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Time: 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Location: ARC 123C

Add to your Outlook calendar

Add to your Google calendar

Facilitators: CHOP Faculty

Date: Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Time: 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Location: ARC 123ABC

Register here

Date: Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Time: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Location: CTRB 1st Floor

Add to your Outlook calendar

Add to your Google calendar

Title: TBD

Presenter: Maurizio Pacifici, PhD

Date: Friday, March 9, 2018

Time: 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Location: ARC 123ABC

Add to your Outlook calendar 

Add to your Google calendar

Facilitators: CHOP Faculty

Date: Friday, March 16, 2018

Time: 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Location: ARC 123ABC

Register here

Subcategories